inverse trig functions

Inverse Trig Functions

The six functions sin-1, cos-1, tan-1, csc-1, sec-1, and cot-1. These are also written arcsin, arccos, arctan, arccsc, arcsec, and arccot.


Technical note: Since none of the six trig functionssine, cosine, tangent, cosecant, secant, and cotangent are one-to-one, their inverses are not functions. Each trig function can have its domain restricted, however, in order to make its inverse a function. Some mathematicians write these restricted trig functions and their inverses with an initial capital letter (e.g. Cos or Cos-1). However, most mathematicians do not follow this practice. This website does not distinguish between capitalized and uncapitalized trig functions.



See also

Inverse trigonometry

Copyrights © 2013 & All Rights Reserved by ayotzinapasomostodos.comhomeaboutcontactprivacy and policycookie policytermsRSS